Class C Driving Licence

Class C Driving Licence

Please Wait While Your Request Is Being Verified…

A Class C commercial driver’s license (CDL) is the common type of license and allows drivers to operate vehicles designed to transport fewer than 24 passengers including themselves. This includes single vehicles fewer than 26, pounds or towing a trailer with a GVWR fewer than 20, pounds.

Police Car Driving Motorbike Riding

The C+E or Class 1 licence is a follow-on qualification. Here are the licence requirements. Be at least 18 years of Hold a valid HGV C/Class 2 licence. There’s no need to apply for a provisional C+E licence, as provisional entitlement for this higher will automatically have been added to your.

If transferring from another state, the applicant must be at least 18 years old or 17 years old with an equivalent Class C non-commercial driver’s license. If you are a Teen Driver, 18 and older, holding a Class D License, you can perform a Class D to C Upgrade using Online Services or the DDS 2 GO Mobile App. Download from the App Store or Author: Georgia Department of Driver Services.

Uw Driving Range

If you are at least 18 years old and applying for the first time, you can immediately apply for a Class C license. If you are under 18, you may be required to participate in the graduated license program for young drivers.. The Class C license is also for drivers new to Georgia who are 17 and hold a valid Class C equivalent from another state that has not been suspended or .

CDL Class (A, B, and C) Licenses |

A Class C commercial driver’s license may be required if: The vehicle you intend to drive does not meet the criteria described for either a Class A or Class B license. AND. Is meant to transport EITHER: At least 16 passengers (to include you, the driver). OR.

CDL Classifications

Get Your Test Answers Now! To drive certain types of commercial motor vehicles in the United States, the federal government requires drivers to possess a commercial driver’s license CDL. These licenses, however, are not all created equal. The type of vehicle you intend to operate dictates your CDL classification, and vice versa. Classes for commercial driver licenses are: Class A.

Class B. Class C. Keep in mind that the CDL classification you apply for will determine not only the type of vehicle you are allowed to drive, but also which endorsements you may be required to obtain. Here is a breakdown for each CDL classification and the examples of vehicles you may be allowed. A Class A commercial driver’s license is required to operate any combination of vehicles with a gross combination weight rating GCWR of 26, lbs. While your towing allowances will depend on which endorsements you obtain, a few of the vehicles you MAY be able to drive with a Class A CDL with proper endorsements include: Tractor-trailers.

Comments are closed.