Michigan Driving Records
For a driving record, you will need to provide your Michigan driver’s license number, full name, and date of birth. For a license plate registration, title record, or recreational vehicle record, you will need to provide the license plate/registration number or the vehicle identification number (VIN) or hull identification number (HIN), make, and year.
Any time or any place you receive a ticket for a moving violation, or are arrested for a traffic offense it can have a long lasting impact on your driving record. If this has happened to you, an experienced defense attorney who can explain the options under local law and help you decide what course of action to take.
If you do not have an account with the Department of State, you must complete a record request form each time you request a record (BDVR). Each record is $11 and must be paid in advance with a check or money order. A certified copy of a driving or vehicle record is available for an additional $1 fee. If you need assistance in completing the form, call
A Michigan driving record is a list of violations or incidents to your driving history in the state. Viewing your driving record can help you check your driving status and ensure that it is accurate and up to date. It can also help you recognize or prevent identity theft.
Get your driving record – on the spot!
Just visit any branch office. You can walk out with a certified copy of your driving record in hand simply by showing your driver’s license and paying $ You don’t even have to fill out a form. This service is especially helpful for people who must provide prospective employers with their driving records. It’s also a great way for drivers to review the information that’s on their .
Driving and Vehicle Record Request