Rcw Reckless Driving

Rcw Reckless Driving

2005 Washington Revised Code RCW 46.61.500: Reckless Driving — Penalty.

RCW Exceeding speed limit evidence of reckless driving. The unlawful operation of a vehicle in excess of the maximum lawful speeds provided in this chapter at the point of operation and under the circumstances described shall be prima facie evidence of the operation of a motor vehicle in a reckless manner by the operator thereof.

Any person or persons who wilfully compare or contest relative speeds by operation of one or more motor vehicles shall be guilty of racing, which shall constitute reckless driving under RCW , whether or not such speed is in excess of the maximum speed prescribed by law: PROVIDED HOWEVER, That any comparison or contest of the accuracy.

Any person or persons who wilfully compare or contest relative speeds by operation of one or more motor vehicles shall be guilty of racing, which shall constitute reckless driving under RCW , whether or not such speed is in excess of the maximum speed prescribed by law: PROVIDED HOWEVER, That any comparison or contest of the accuracy.

Driving Ambition

Reckless endangerment. (1) A person is guilty of reckless endangerment when he or she recklessly in conduct not amounting to drive-by shooting but that creates a substantial risk of death or serious physical injury to another person. (2) Reckless endangerment is a gross misdemeanor. [ c § 45; c § ; 1st ex.s.

Why your insurance company has to pay for your illegal acts

Washington Revised Code RCW Reckless driving — Penalty. (1) Any person who drives any vehicle in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving. Violation of the provisions of this section is a gross misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment of not more than one year and by a fine.

Reckless Driving in Washington State

When it comes to reckless driving Washington State law is very strict. While it is only a misdemeanor, it can have significant consequences for you and your ability to drive, in the short term and far into the future. Of reckless driving Washington law, RCW Washington Reckless Driving Jail and Fines For reckless driving Washington state gives judges a lot of discretion in deciding jail sentences. They can vary depending on your criminal history and the facts of your case. Unlike DUI, for reckless driving Washington State does not impose mandatory minimum jail terms, so community service, work crew, and electronic home detention are all alternatives if you are convicted of reckless driving.

However, there are mandatory costs and fees that come along with any criminal conviction in Washington State. Licensing Consequences Perhaps the biggest consequence of reckless driving Washington State imposes a licenses suspension. A reckless driving conviction will result in the suspension of your drivers license for 30 days.

This is imposed by the Department of Licensing and is a mandatory penalty. You are eligible to drive during the 30 day license suspension with an occupational license, but there are restrictions Time of day, where you can drive, and the purpose of your driving are all limited. The application can be found here. After the 30 day suspension is over, you also have to reinstate your driving privileges.

For CDL-holders, the consequences of even one reckless driving conviction can be severe. Depending on your previous driving record, a reckless driving conviction in Washington will suspend your CDL for 30, 60, or days. The statute can be found at RCW Given the ramifications of a reckless driving conviction, you should speak with an attorney about all of the consequences if you are facing such a charge.

New client?

Comments are closed.